JUST IN: Osun Assembly Gets Three Deputy Clerks (Full List)


The Osun State House of Assembly has approved the appointment of three Directors to the position of Deputy Clerks.

This decision followed the fourth amendment of the House of Assembly Service Commission Law, which was recently passed by the 8th House of Assembly and assented to by Governor Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke.

The newly amended law includes provisions for the appointment of Deputy Clerks, among other changes.

The appointed Deputy Clerks, who were chosen from among the serving Directors in various departments of the Assembly, were presented with their appointment letters by the Honourable Speaker, Rt. Hon. Adewale Egbedun.

The Speaker charged the new Deputy Clerks to continue delivering exceptional service to enhance the Assembly’s efficiency, effectiveness, and overall performance.

The newly appointed Deputy Clerks are Mr Raheen Kolapo Sanusi (Deputy Clerk, Legislative Management), Mr Olaide Jubril Lawal (Deputy Clerk Information and Public Relations) and Mr Muyiwa Ayeni (Deputy Clerk, Publications).

Meanwhile, the new Deputy Clerks are expected to enhance the efficiency, effectiveness, and service delivery of the Assembly in their respective roles.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.