BREAKING: Gov Aiyedatiwa Nominates Ajulo, Falana, Sowore As Commissioners, SA


The Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has named Kayode Ajulo, SAN, and five others as commissioner-nominees.

The names of the nominees have therefore been sent to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Ebenezer Adeniyan, disclosed this in a statement made available to journalists on Friday.

The governor had earlier picked a former Deputy Clerk of the National Assembly, Mr Olaide Adelami, as the deputy governor of the state.

This came a few hours after the governor sacked all the commissioners and special advisers on Wednesday.

The statement on nominees read, “The nominees are Mrs. Omowumi Isaac; Mr. Olukayode A. Ajulo, SAN; Razaq Obe, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan; Akinwumi Sowore and Mr. Oseni Oyeniyi.”

The statement added that the governor has also appointed the following individuals as Special Advisers: Olugbenga Omole -Special Adviser on Information and Strategy; Mrs. Olamide Falana -Special Adviser on Gender Affairs, and Mr. Alabi Johnson – Special Adviser on Energy.

Aiyedatiwa succeded late governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, who died of prostrate cancer at the age of 67 in Germany in December 2023.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.