BREAKING: President Tinubu Makes Fresh Appointments (Full List)


President Bola Tinubu, on Wednesday, approved the appointment of 11 persons as members of the new board and management team for the National Hajj Commission, pending confirmation by the Nigerian Senate.

Tinubu made the new appointments based on “his resolve to ensure hitch-free and seamless 2024 Hajj operations,” a statement signed by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, disclosed.

The statement is titled, ‘President Tinubu appoints National Hajj Commission Board and Management team.’

They include Jalal Arabi who was appointed Chairman last October, Aliu Abdulrazaq as Commissioner, Policy, Personnel and Finance; Anofi Elegushi as Commissioner, Operations; and Prof. Abubakar Yagawal as the Commissioner for Planning and Research.

At the zonal level, the President appointed eight representatives.

They include Dr. Muhammad Ndagi (North Central), Abba Kala (North East), Muhammad Bin Othman (North West), Tajudeen Abefe (South West) and Aishat Ahmed (South East).

Others are Zainab Musa (South-South), Prof. Musa Fodio representing the Jama’atul Nasril Islam and Prof. Adedimizi Adebola from the Supreme Council of Islamic Affairs.

Ngelale said Tinubu mandated the appointees to “dedicate themselves to the task of ensuring that operations of the National Hajj Commission are more efficient, transparent, and responsive to the needs of Nigerians.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.