BREAKING: Nigeria Draw Australia, Ireland, Canada At FIFA World Cup


Nigeria will face Australia, Ireland and Canada in the group phase of the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup following the draw which took place in Auckland on Saturday.

Holders and four-time champions the United States will face the Netherlands while Megan Rapinoe’s United States will also meet debutants Vietnam and a play-off winner at the finals in Australia and New Zealand.

Nigeria, ranked 45th by Fifa but the strongest African nation, are Ireland’s final opponents at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, on July 31st.

2023 World Cup draw in full:

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland.

Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada.

Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan.

Group D: England, Group B play-off winner, Denmark, China.

Group E: USA, Vietnam, Netherlands, Group A play-off winner.

Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Group C play-off winner.

Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina.

Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea.

England and the Republic of Ireland are two of 29 teams to have qualified for the tournament so far:

Details later.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.