Five Quick Facts You Should Know About BBNaija Season 6

As #Big Brother Naija 2021 comes alive on Sunday, Nigerians are poised to be hooked up to easily the most followed reality show in the continent.

The very first edition in 2006 featured housemates like Gideon Okeke and Ebuka Obi-Uchendu. It was won by 38-year-old Katung Aduwak who hails from Zonkwa, Kaduna.

Efe Ejeba won the BBNaija Season 2 ‘See Gobe’ edition with housemates like Bisola, Kemen, TBoss among others in participation.

Miracle emerged winner of the 2018 Season 3 edition tagged ‘Double Wahala’.

In 2019, Mercy Eke aka Lambo became the first female housemate to win the BBNaija season 4 show after a battle long competition with other housemates including Tacha, Mike, Omashola and others.

In the last edition — season five, ‘Laycon’, whose real name is Olamilekan Agbeleshe, a 26-year-old Lagos-based rapper, emerged winner of the BBNaija lockdown edition.

Week in, week out, fans of the reality show will argue about their favourite housemates on social media, especially Twitter and Instagram.

Here are few things to know about this year’s edition:

1. The BBNaija season 6 will, according to the organisers, run for 72 days – between July 24 to October 3.

2. The 2021 edition of Big Brother Naija will have two opening shows scheduled for Saturday, July 24 and Sunday, July 25, 2021.

3. The 10-week long reality TV show will involve a tight competition for the grand prize of N90million worth of prizes.

4. This year’s edition will see fans voting for their favourite housemates via the show’s website and application.

5. The opening shows will air from 7pm on DStv channel 198 and GOtv channel 29. Also BBNaija fans in the United Kingdom will have access to the live 24/7 show via African online streaming service, Showmax.

The big question is: who among the contestants will walk away with the N90million grand prize?



(The Nation)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.