Ogun Police Nab 8 MTN Mast Vandals (See Photo)

The Ogun State Police command has apprehended 8 suspects who specialized in vandalising telecommunication mast in order to steal their equipment.

The suspects include Tunde Adebayo, Adewole Saheed, Chinedu Eze, Isaac Dele, Henpery Evans, Emmanuel Otulo, Olaniyan Olayinka and Jimoh Idowu.

This was contained in a release signed by the police PPRO, Abimbola
Oyeyemi and obtained by Amiloaded correspondent.

According to the release, “The suspects were arrested following an information received by DPO owode Egba, CSP Sheu Alao that the men who came with  Ford bus with registration number EPE 613DJ has stormed the MTN mast located at Gbalefu village, Ajebo, vandalized it and were making away with valuable equipments from the said mast.

“Upon the information, the DPO led his men to the scene where the suspects were rounded up.

“Recovered from them were; a Ford bus with registration number epe 613Dj, tools used in vandalising the mast, Cash sum of N98,600, hand set of different types, many ATM and identity cards.

“The suspects have since owned up to the crime and made confessional statements. They also confessed coming from different parts Of the country and met at ijebu ode where they used to plan for their operations.

“The Commissioner of Police, Ahmed Iliyasu has ordered the immediate transfer of the suspects to FSARS for further investigation and possible prosecution of the suspects.”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.