Buhari Nominates 3 New NDDC Board Members, Sends Their Names To Senate (See Them)

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the names of three new NDDC Board Nominees to the Nigerian senate for the replacement of those rejected last year.

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki stated this in a letter transmitted by the president at the plenary on Thursday.

They are Lucky Omirisan, Hon. Chuka and Nwogu N.Nwogu from Ondo, Imo and Abia States respectively.

The Nigerian senate had rejected 3 out of 19 NDDC Board nominees in October 2016 on grounds that they were not from oil producing areas in their respective states.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.